Monday, February 26, 2018

Four Illinois School of Architecture alumni have been named to the 2018 College of Fellows in the American Institute of Architects (AIA):

Randall J. Biallas, FAIA
Chief Historical Architect, U.S. National Park Service
Illinois BS in Architectural Studies 1967, Illinois M.Arch 1969

Dina A. Griffin, FAIA, NOMA, IIDA
Interactive Design Architects
Illinois BS in Architectural Studies 1986

Thomas W. Leslie, FAIA 
Iowa State University
Illinois BS in Architectural Studies 1989, Columbia University M.Arch 1992

Patricia Saldana Natke, FAIA
UrbanWorks, Ltd. 
Illinois BS in Architectural Studies 1986

Approximately 3 percent of the AIA’s 90,000+ members have this distinction. According to the AIA, “The College of Fellows, founded in 1952, is composed of members of the Institute who are elected to Fellowship by a jury of their peers. Fellowship is one of the highest honors the AIA can bestow upon a member. Elevation to Fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of the architect as an individual but also elevates before the public and the profession those architects who have made significant contributions to architecture and to society.”