Monday, February 19, 2018

Prof. Lynne Dearborn will begin her term serving as the Second Vice President, who serves on the Board for a four-year term, beginning on July 1, 2018, with the first year served as Second Vice President, the second year served as First Vice President/President-Elect, the third year served as President, and the fourth year served as Past President.  Prof. Dearborn will serve as ACSA’s President in 2020-21.

ACSA was founded in 1912 by 10 charter members and today is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit association of over 200 member-schools. Through these schools, over 5,000 architecture faculty are represented. In addition, over 300 supporting members composed of architecture firms, product associations, and individuals add to the breadth of interest and support for ACSA goals.

Unique in its representative role for schools of architecture, ACSA provides a forum for ideas on the leading edge of architectural thought. Issues that will affect the architectural profession in the future are being examined today in ACSA members schools. The association maintains a variety of activities that influence, communicate, and record important issues. Such endeavors include scholarly meetings, workshops, publications, awards and competition programs, support for architectural research, policy development, and liaison with allied organizations. 

For more information on the election press release or ACSA, please visit HERE