Thursday, February 15, 2018

Earl Prize/ Graduate Studio Design Excellence

Fall 2017

The Illinois School of Architecture is pleased to announce the winners of the Earl Prize in Design (undergraduate) and the Graduate Awards for Design Excellence (graduate) for the Fall 2017 Semester. These awards recognize the outstanding students work at the sophomore, junior, senior and graduate levels of our curriculum.

Earl prize in Design – Review Committee: Carl Lewis, High Swiatek, Tait Johnson

The Earl Prizes are funded with income from an endowment bequeathed by Edward C. Earl Prizes and are awarded for excellence in undergraduate design studios.

ARCH 271

1st Place               Bianca Deng – Emmons/Melgarejo de Berry

2nd Place              Allison Gasper - Emmons/Melgarejo de Berry

3rd Place               Genevieve Jones - Emmons/Melgarejo de Berry

HM                         Gabi Zemaitis - Emmons/Melgarejo de Berry

HM                         Bowen Chen - Emmons/Melgarejo de Berry

ARCH 371

1st Place               Alex Zhang - Gaspin

2nd Place              Yadi Xie - Emmons

3rd Place               Qingyuan Zhou - Weiss

HM                         Ansel Sidiadinoto - Murray

ARCH 475

1st Place               Yuxi Lu – Hammann

2nd Place              Jacob Sanders – Reber

3rd Place               Leyi Zhang – Bollo

HM                         Jinha Kim  - Hammann

HM                         Marco Nieto – Yi

Graduate Studio Design Excellence Awards – Review Committee: David Chasco, Yun Yi

ARCH 471

1st Place               Jun Kamigaki - Lewis


1st Place               Yang Li, Zenan Shen, Wei Lin – Armstrong

2nd Place              Yueshen Mei, Yuan Liao – Swiatek

3rd Place               Min Su Chung, Jin Young Jung, Nicholas Tegge – Armstrong

HM                         Melika Hajishafieiha, Colter Wehmeier – Tierney

HM                         Asmaa Almunayes – Warfield

HM                         Kaushik Anantharam, Dikshit M Chand, Rashmi Ramakanth, Made Yudha - Kim